The Common Kingdoms Series

  • Shotput of Power - ready to launch.
  • Antis - ready to launch.
  • The Mist Thief - First draft writing.
  • Forged in Magic - structural edits
  • Wandless - plotting.
  • Forbs - 3rd draft rewrites.
  • The Stars of the North - that's a secret...

Set in a world where importation tax forces the main characters to live without guns, cars and (most) electrics, The Common Kingdoms Series is a fast-paced fantasy series. What started as a simple quest for Aldora Leoma becomes something much worse than the theft of a magic artefact designed years before to protect her village.


The Royal Gift

Book One of The Common Kingdoms Series



“ This book is so fun and I loved it. It was full of action and adventure and if you’re into fantasy you will love this book!!! ” – verified reader.

“ Loved this book !!! Can’t wait to read the rest!!! 😁 ” – verified reader.


If everyone you grew up with were relying on you to save them, would you be able to do it? Thrust into the deep end, teen Aldora Leoma has to do exactly that. Her village under attack, she is asked by the king to locate the just stolen Dagger of Protection – one of six protection weapons made centuries earlier to protect others. With nobody else near enough to protect her home, Aldora can’t say no. Aided by a talking prince of the cats and a law enforcer hunting a murderer, failure is not an option.



Book Two of The Common Kingdoms Series


” I thoroughly enjoyed book 2 of The Common Kingdoms Series. The story is well written without being filled with smut and vulgarity. As the previous book the telling is a DNPD until you finish the very last word. *DNPD= Do Not Put Down. “ – an reader.


It’s been a year since Aldora Leoma became the youngest Dagger Bearer. Now the assistant village leader of her home, she aids her village in staying safe by patrolling the streets. Yet it is on one such night that she is attacked by the head of the murderous Rivermud family, catapulting her into Royal Official Raneth Bayre’s life once more. As they work together to find her attacker, the king is kidnapped, and they are called upon to be a winning team once more.

Can the Dagger Bearer and royal official succeed two years in a row? [FIND OUT MORE]


Or Purchase on Amazon


Shotput of Power

Book Three of The Common Kingdoms Series, Coming 2017

Become a Giften to get updates on the progress and release of Shotput of Power, book three of The Common Kingdoms. [OR ASK DRAE A QUESTION]


To Follow

  • Antis
  • The Mist Thief
  • The Mening Province: Getera City
  • The Mening Province: Missing
  • The Mening Province: Uprising
  • Broken Crown
  • Yannick
  • Sairnot
  • Seeth City
  • Greg Greu
  • HMS Scarlet
  • Without Honours

BCRI Manhunts Sub-Series

  • Leon Switel
  • Dexter Monday
  • Taylor Crombell
  • Sherry Orledleo
  • Jake Frotington
  • Mitchel Tileteo